If you've been using Microsoft Office 1007 or 2010, you may have seen the Quick Access Toolbar and not known what it was. Or you may be missing the old Microsoft Office Standard Toolbar.
Either way, this Microsoft Office Tutorial is for you.
To learn to customize the Microsoft Office Quick Access Toolbar in 2007 or 2010, watch the video below.
Enjoy!
Showing posts with label powerpoint help. Show all posts
Showing posts with label powerpoint help. Show all posts
PowerPoint Animation Tip
Animations in PowerPoint can get your point across, when not overdone. With PowerPoint 2007, it is easy to add sound to an animation and now users have the ability to edit the volume of the particular sound.
Once an object has been added, select it and click on the "Custom Animation" button in the "Animation" group on the "Animations" tab.
Select an animation from the "Add Effect" button and make any settings needed for the specific animation.
Once added, simply double-click on the animation in the "Custom Animation" wizard on the right side of the screen.
This window allows users to add sound and set some other specific settings.
Click on the "Sounds" drop down to select a sound. Once the sound has been selected, simply click on the "speaker" icon to the right of the drop down. Edit the volume by clicking the slider up or down.
Once set, click on the "OK" button to save the changes and return to the PowerPoint presentation.
Once an object has been added, select it and click on the "Custom Animation" button in the "Animation" group on the "Animations" tab.
Select an animation from the "Add Effect" button and make any settings needed for the specific animation.
Once added, simply double-click on the animation in the "Custom Animation" wizard on the right side of the screen.
This window allows users to add sound and set some other specific settings.
Click on the "Sounds" drop down to select a sound. Once the sound has been selected, simply click on the "speaker" icon to the right of the drop down. Edit the volume by clicking the slider up or down.
Once set, click on the "OK" button to save the changes and return to the PowerPoint presentation.
PowerPoint Subliminal Messages
Used in the right circumstances, subliminal messages can be humorous. With PowerPoint, it is very easy to create subliminal messages during a presentation.
Read more...
Read more...
Edit a PowerPoint Show
Have you ever received a .PPS file and wanted to change it or open it directly in PowerPoint?
You can do this a few different ways, but one fast way is to Right-Click on the File Name (MySlideShow.pps for example) and choose "Rename".
Rename the file with .PPT (MySlideShow.ppt) as the file extension, replacing the .PPS.
Now, when you double-click the file, it will open using PowerPoint and you may edit the file from there.
You can do this a few different ways, but one fast way is to Right-Click on the File Name (MySlideShow.pps for example) and choose "Rename".
Rename the file with .PPT (MySlideShow.ppt) as the file extension, replacing the .PPS.
Now, when you double-click the file, it will open using PowerPoint and you may edit the file from there.
Use PowerPoint to Create a Photo Presentation
Everyone has probably received an e-mail (or a thousand) of a PowerPoint Slideshow Presentation showing off Beautiful Pictures, right?!
Well, you can do this very easily by following these steps:
With PowerPoint open, click on Insert Picture Photo Album (in PowerPoint 2007, choose "Photo Album" from the Insert Tab).
In the dialog box that opens, you will choose your photos by clicking on the "File/Disk" button.
Browse to locate your pictures (it will help to have these organized into a folder prior to opening PowerPoint).
Insert the photos and choose the Layout, Frame, and Template styles.
Once you are ready, click on "Create".
You have now created the Slideshow!
However, not all people will have PowerPoint, so if you plan on sending the Photo Presentation via e-mail, you may want to "Save As" a ".pps" file type. This format will open using any Internet Browser.
Well, you can do this very easily by following these steps:
With PowerPoint open, click on Insert Picture Photo Album (in PowerPoint 2007, choose "Photo Album" from the Insert Tab).
In the dialog box that opens, you will choose your photos by clicking on the "File/Disk" button.
Browse to locate your pictures (it will help to have these organized into a folder prior to opening PowerPoint).
Insert the photos and choose the Layout, Frame, and Template styles.
Once you are ready, click on "Create".
You have now created the Slideshow!
However, not all people will have PowerPoint, so if you plan on sending the Photo Presentation via e-mail, you may want to "Save As" a ".pps" file type. This format will open using any Internet Browser.
PowerPoint Object Alignment
You can easily align objects to the left, right, or center.
To do this, follow these steps:
Select your objects by clicking each one while holding the Shift Key.
Click the Draw button. It's located near the bottom-left of your screen.
Select Align or Distribute.
OR Click the Option of your preference, such as Left Align, Right Align etc.
The object(s) will be automatically aligned.
Subscribe to:
Posts (Atom)
Most Popular
-
Have you ever printed a document only to remember that you forgot to print that one last line? Save a tree and save some ink with this tip. ...
-
Intrenational users sometimes view things differently than here in the US. But, did you know you can change Excel to International View? ...
-
I often hear people say "I no longer see the Forward, Reply, and Reply to All buttons on my emails. How do I get this information back?...